Other Asias at Kobi Nazrul Centre

30 Hanbury Street London, London, E1 6QR

Asia Elects

exhibition Thursday, 6-9pm Friday to Sunday, 11am-6pm

Asia Elects

In Duriana, a country of fragrant Asian mystery, the presidential candidates are gearing up for the country’s elections. Several candidates, with apparently different manifestos and visions for the nation have been campaigning for months. One, the incumbent, is the sitting premier hoping to stay in power. The others oppose the establishment, stress free and fair elections, and find themselves running off against each other.

The Duriana Electoral Commission invites you, the electorate, to come and meet the candidates, (un)read their manifestos and propaganda, put a cross in the box and intervene for yourselves. Who is worthy of being Duriana’s next President? Who will lead the people to prosperity, justice and dignity in the coming years? Who can bring out the best from our political and economic diversity? What are your dilemmas over?

The contending parties have prepared printed and digital materials for your benefit.  Engage them well before making your choice.

Scientific polling surveys suggest that this election is expected to be close. Security will be tight, but rest assured your vote will be counted and the proceedings monitored by an international team of democracy overseers.

N.B. Latecomers will not be allowed to vote, so get here on time to ensure your voice is heard. Repeat voting is of course prohibited and we will be deploying measures to ensure the integrity of our, sorry, your election.

For full listing of events see:

Kindly supported by Tower Hamlets Council.


The Duriana Electoral Commission: BBKP, cLeft aSunder, Dr Fuad Ali, Khairul Azuwan Ishak, Ziad El-Hady, Riffat Ahmed, Senaka Weeraman, Sofia Niazi, Rose Nordin, Hudda Khaireh, Asim Butt, Stephanie Gillespie, Helena Wee, Hamja Ahsan, Misha Maltsev, Hannah Habibi Hopkin, Aatif Nawaz, Tebraiz Shazad, Hussina Raja, Turab Shah, Kaya Volke, Bukit Binatang, Colm Fox, Chris Paul Daniels, Demon-cratic Singapore, Jessica Tsang, Tanvi Kant, Amrit Wilson, Arzu Merali, AbdoolKarim Vakil


Helena Wee, Dr Fuad Ali, Hamja Ahsan